PDA

View Full Version : John Holmes - Where to start?

Kevin S.
06-25-2013, 02:57 PM
Hey guys, new here. Im also new to collecting the golden age adult films.

I was wondering where a good place to start with John Holmes is? I noticed that After Hours Cinema released a bunch of his films on double/triple features. Are any of those good places to start?

Thanks!

Lalala76
06-25-2013, 04:11 PM
Hi Kevin. There are plenty of folks here that are knowledgable on such matters. Im sure you will get an answer soon. Is it John Holmes specifically? I only own one film featuring him. However if you are new to the collection of golden age, I cant recommend enough the new HD remasters from Distribpix. What better way to start than Barbara Broadcast due very soon, or Opening of misty Beethoven Neither of which feature John Holmes himself but they are top teir adult films from the golden age with transfers that match. Honestly.

Kevin S.
06-25-2013, 04:22 PM
Hi Kevin. There are plenty of folks here that are knowledgable on such matters. Im sure you will get an answer soon. Is it John Holmes specifically? I only own one film featuring him. However if you are new to the collection of golden age, I cant recommend enough the new HD remasters from Distribpix. What better way to start than Barbara Broadcast due very soon, or Opening of misty Beethoven Neither of which feature John Holmes himself but they are top teir adult films from the golden age with transfers that match. Honestly.

For now, Im mainly interested in Holmes flicks. Ive picked up quite a few adult classics over the past few months including some from Distribpix. Im also looking forward to the BARBARA BROADCAST release.

So far Ive picked up:

THE OPENING OF MISTY BEETHOVER (bluray)
THE PRIVATE AFTERNOONS OF PAMELA MANN
NAKED CAME THE STRANGER
THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS
CAFE FLESH
THE EROTIC MEMOIRS OF A MALE CHAUVINIST PIG
EXPECTACTIONS/CONFESSIONS
BABYFACE